Our educational values

The Villa Wichtel facilities aim to boost child development especially regarding their motor, intellectual and creative skills. To achieve such goals we use different activities whether they be individual or in groups such as educational games, stories, puppets, painting, culinary activities ...

socio affectif

Whilst considering the child's specific personality and emotions, our facilities aim to guaranty an emotional security helping the child develop and gain self esteem.

A child gains independence by being given responsibilities such as tidying up, respecting supplies and personal effects, respecting instructions. It is very important to praise and encourage a child during his learning process.

Our facilities encourage children to gain independence according to their potential (eating alone, getting dressed, getting washed, and brushing their teeth's…)

Our educational team's mission is to be attentive to every child's needs and establish a trusting relationship with them to facilitate their group integration.

Children will learn to live in a community by listening, respecting, sharing, being tolerant and collaborating with other during activities. The adjustment period your child will go through at his arrival symbolises his entering of a community and we consider it to be most important especially as it can sometimes be difficult to go through.

Notre projet pédagogique

Les structures Villa Wichtel ont comme rôle de stimuler l´enfant dans le développement de ses capacités motrices, intellectuelles et créatives par différentes activités individuelles et collectives. Par exemple des animations journalières tel que bricolages, jeux éducatifs et symboliques, histoires racontées, marionnettes, peinture, activités culinaires.

socio affectif

Tout en tenant compte de la spécificité de l´enfant, de sa personnalité et de ses émotions, nos structures tiennent à lui garantir une sécurité affective qui l'aidera à développer son identité, afin qu'il acquière une bonne estime de lui-même.

L'enfant crée son indépendance en étant stimulé dans ses responsabilités: ranger ses affaires, respecter le matériel et ses effets personnels, respecter les consignes données. Il est important de le féliciter et de l´encourager dans ses acquisitions.

Nos structures favoriseront le développement de son autonomie, selon ses possibilités (manger seul, s'habiller, se laver, se brosser les dents, …).

Le rôle de nos équipes éducatives est d´être attentives aux besoins de l´enfant, d´établir une relation de confiance avec lui pour faciliter son intégration au sein du groupe.

L'enfant apprendra à vivre avec les autres, à les écouter, à les respecter, à partager, à être tolérant et à collaborer dans les activités. La période d´adaptation lors de l´arrivée d´un enfant, symbolise son entrée dans la collectivité et nous considérons comme important ce temps d´intégration qui peut être une transition parfois difficilement vécue.