Our educational values

The Villa Wichtel facilities aim to boost child development especially regarding their motor, intellectual and creative skills. To achieve such goals we use different activities whether they be individual or in groups such as educational games, stories, puppets, painting, culinary activities ...

cognitif

The Villa Wichtel facilities aim to boost child development especially regarding their motor, intellectual and creative skills. To achieve such goals we use different activities whether they be individual or in groups such as educational games, stories, puppets, painting, culinary activities ...

Outdoor activities are also encouraged: discovering and observing nature and seasons, outdoor games, following the outdoor security rules and slowly growing awareness about potential dangers.

Because games are a child's main activity whatever the age and brings them pleasure and encourages sharing, we encourage children to play freely by using their imaginations. By doing so they imitated their environment, express their emotions and therefore develop their intelligence. Playing is also the perfect way for children to develop their sociability.

The aim is to get to know them by observing them and intervening if necessary depending on the situation.

With the older children, we can exchange verbally by having conversations, telling stories and stimulating them to talk to us so as to help them enrich their vocabulary. Their imagination is therefore stimulated which helps them clarify their ideas and express them in a clear way.

With babies, the early stages of speech are translated by the expression of emotions, whether they be facial or body language. It is therefore important to communicate with them via gestures and by emphasising sounds and the tone of your voice. It is most important to stimulate the child by using a simple but diverse vocabulary.

Our educational team is also here to give a clear notion of seasons and seasonal events (such as Halloween, Christmas, St Nicolas, Easter, birthdays…), art in general by making the children listen to music and discover instruments.

Notre projet pédagogique

Les structures Villa Wichtel ont comme rôle de stimuler l´enfant dans le développement de ses capacités motrices, intellectuelles et créatives par différentes activités individuelles et collectives. Par exemple des animations journalières tel que bricolages, jeux éducatifs et symboliques, histoires racontées, marionnettes, peinture, activités culinaires.

cognitif

Le rôle de nos structures est de stimuler l´enfant dans le développement de ses capacités motrices, intellectuelles et créatives par différentes activités individuelles et collectives: des animations journalières tel que bricolages, jeux éducatifs et symboliques, histoires racontées, marionnettes, peinture, activités culinaires ...

Les activités extérieures sont également favorisées: découvertes et observation de la nature et des saisons, jeux d'extérieurs, règles de sécurité extérieures et, progressivement, prise de conscience des dangers.

Parce que le jeu est l´activité principale de chaque enfant, quelque soit l´âge, et qu´il est source de plaisir, de découverte et de partage, nous portons un grand intérêt aux jeux libres, car lorsque l'enfant joue spontanément, il imite son entourage, exprime ses émotions et développe ainsi son intelligence. C´est par les jeux aussi qu´il entre en contact avec autrui.

Le but est alors, de l´observer pour mieux le connaître et intervenir si nécessaire, ou alors rester en retrait, selon la situation.

Chez les plus grands, par les échanges verbaux, les discussions, les histoires que nous leur racontons, nous les sollicitons à l´expression orale, afin d'enrichir leur langage. Leur imagination est ainsi stimulée, ce qui leur permettra de structurer leurs idées et de les exprimer de façon claire.

Chez les bébés, les prémices du langage se traduisant par les expressions émotionnelles, faciales et corporelles, il faut chercher à communiquer avec eux en créant une relation et une complicité à travers la gestuelle, ainsi qu´en mettant de l´importance sur le ton de la voix et des mots. Il est donc important de stimuler l´enfant par un langage clair et un excellent vocabulaire.

Le personnel éducatif veille également à éveiller les enfants au rythme des saisons et des fêtes à vivre ensemble (Halloween, St. Nicolas, Noël, Carnaval, Pâques, les anniversaires, … ), également à l´art en général, en leur proposant un éveil par l´écoute de la musique et la découverte de ses instruments.